Dr. Arya Basu selected as an Associate Editor of the prestigious MIT Press’s Presence Journal

Photo by BENJAMIN KRAIN —08/09/2022— Staff headshot of Arya Basu, computer science professor and research fellow at the EAC

Dr. Arya Basu recently joined the EAC in the Fall of 2022, and soon after his arrival, we were informed that Dr. Arya Basu had been selected as an Associate Editor of the prestigious journal Presence.

Presence: Teleoperators and Virtual Environments is a peer-reviewed academic journal dedicated to electromechanical and computer systems. It was the first journal established specifically for investigators of teleoperators and virtual environments. Presence was founded in 1992 and is published online and in hard copy by the MIT Press. According to the Journal Citation Reports, the journal has a 2016 impact factor of 0.750.[1]


[1] “Presence-Teleoperators and Virtual Environments”. 2016 Journal Citation ReportsWeb of Science (Science ed.). Thomson Reuters. 2017.

On Key

Related Posts

Women In STEM ’23

This year, a great way that the EAC helped celebrate International Women’s Day was to be a part of the Women in STEM Summit at

Read More >

Women in STEM Summit

Tuesday March 7th, 2023 6:00-8:00 PM Attend Online or In-Person at the Arkansas Regional Innovation Hub at 204 E 4th St., North Little Rock, AR.

Read More >